Spanish Adventures Part I

A sunbeam reaches out to my face and I wrinkle my nose, annoyed to be woken up so early. I open my eyes, slowly but surely realizing I overslept my alarm. I rush out of bed, quickly brush my teeth and grab my suitcase. In my head, I’m running through my packing list, making sure that I didn’t miss anything though I’m definitely missing a few hours of sleep.

Luckily, I make it by seconds.

As I sit on the plane, I look out the window thinking about how much I needed to get away. How much I needed to leave everything behind me at least for a few days.
While my thoughts wander, I fall fast asleep dreaming about the sand between my toes and the salty taste you get after swimming in the ocean.

I didn’t know anything about Málaga before but I fall in love with it at the very first moment. My friend Josepha and I make our way to the hostel which is right in the heart of the city centre. Its rooftop is magical and it’s even better at night when the sky is bright with stars. The view reminds me of a painting.
We spend the day strolling along the water, eating tapas, shopping and having some drinks at our rooftop. Life is good. So good that I find myself smiling like a dork.

The next day we rent some bikes and while we wait at a traffic light, I close my eyes to take it all in – the warm sun on my skin, the fresh air breeze on my face and the smell of the ocean in my nose. I wish we could stay a little longer to explore every corner of Málaga but we already leave after two adventurous days.

In the early hours of the morning, we take the bus down south to Tarifa (…)

423392154122283 2442442

Kommentar verfassen

